The Public Affairs Association of Canada (PAAC) is a national, not-for-profit organization founded in 1984. Our principal objective is to help public affairs professionals succeed in their work by providing them with forums for professional development, the exchange of new ideas and networking.

PAAC’s growing membership represents a cross-section of the many disciplines involved in public affairs including policy development, government relations, lobbying, communications, opinion research and public relations. Our members come from both the private and public sectors, in areas such as industrial and financial companies, crown corporations, consulting firms, small business, ministries and municipalities, PR organizations, trade associations, educational institutions, law and accounting firms.

The events we offer range from full professional development conferences to tools and techniques sessions and high-profile speakers. We also publish a comprehensive newsletter featuring the latest PAAC and industry news, as well as online job postings from across the country.To suggest future events or learn more about the chapter, please email PAAC-Ontario@publicaffairs.ca.

PAAC Ontario Chapter Executive

Alex Greco  –  PAAC Ontario Chapter President
Canadian Beverage Association

Sarah Letersky –  Vice-President
Rubicon Strategies

Blair Stransky - Secretary/Treasurer
Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan

Kristen Neagle –  Events Chair

Connor Hammill Membership Chair

Allyson Grant Advocacy Chair
Strategy Corp

Members at Large

Ceara Copp-Edwards - Communications Chair
NATIONAL Public Relations

Claire Prashaw – Corporate Partnerships Chair

Elliot Silverstein
CAA Ontario

Mandy Silverberg
Ontario Energy Board

Beckie Codd-Downey
Canada Health Infoway

Saad Baig
Strategy Corp

Mai Nguyen
Shaw Communications

Nick Colosimo

Brooklyn Mattinson

Alex Chreston
Crestview Strategy

Corporate Partners

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.