With a federal election possible at any time, it’s important for lobbyists and lobbying firms to understand the third-party election rules set-out in the Canada Elections Act. These rules will be of particular interest to lobbyists that engage members of the public, via social media or conventional advertising, on politically charged issues.

The third-party rules regulate “election advertising”, “election surveys” and “partisan activities”. This seminar will explain what is covered by each of these categories, including what day-to-day social media activities are covered. It will also explain the legal and reputation risks of non-compliance—and offer tips on developing and implementing a compliance plan.

The seminar will conclude with an update on the Lobbying Act and the Lobbyists’ Code of Conduct, including an update on the restrictions on “political activities” and “preferential access” set-out in Rules 7, 8 and 9 of the Lobbyists’ Code of Conduct.

Please join PAAC Alberta on April 20, 2021 for this timely seminar!

9:00 AM PST | 10:00 AM MST | 12:00 PM EST

Online Registration Fees

PAAC Members: Free

Non-members: $10

Agenda
Agenda

Register Now
Corporate Engagement Partners
No items found.

Become A Member

Join paac today

Corporate Partners

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.